11.22.2008





We got a new puppy and named him Skywalker - after Luke Skywalker. His is a Cockapoo - half Cocker Spaniel and half Poodle and they're supposed to be very sweet and very smart. He IS both those things, but he really likes chewing things and we still have to potty train him. We let him sleep with us last night, and he slept right in between us the whole night. He is sooo cute. Kobe is only a little jealous, but he seems to be getting used to having him around. I don't think he realizes he has a brother yet! Here are some pics of our baby....

11.18.2008

Stuff


We are sooo busy right now with school and the house. We found someone to build us a linen closet and fix our bathroom door! And, he will put in a door to go outside from the guest room! So, for all of our future guests, you will be able to go out to the backyard! We're really excited about that... it will be pretty with lots of glass. Here's a photo from our wedding!

11.07.2008

Photos of Kobe & Brian


Here are the lovebugs. Brian is playing his Wii with our friend, Trevor. Kobe isn't supposed to be on our bed, but he looks so cute on it that sometimes we let him. I hope this doesn't make us bad parents.

More on the Wii, Thinking, and New Decorations

I'm not sure why this is turning into a chronicling of Brian's relationship with his Wii, but it seems to be the most interesting thing in the house these days, besides having to read all of the time and do things like build closets. Now, his penchant is for 007! The movie is coming out next week, and this week they came out with a Wii game for it. We found it at Costco today! So, he's shooting people and jumping from rooftop to rooftop, and he's been doing this for about four hours now. Kobe feels deprived, so I keep having to console him - he doesn't understand why Brian sits and moves his arms in front of the tv so much. It's hard to explain to a dog.

As for me, I found supercute pictures for our living room. Oh, I bet I can find them online and paste them here! (Elapse of five minutes.... searching....) Ok. Found two of them, but we also got some little paintings of these cute owls, too. Brian really likes them because of the bright colors and the little birds. It's really fun decorating a house, but it's also very time-consuming and if you buy things and don't wait for sales, it can get expensive (I guess it could get expensive even with sales...). But, it's always a little scary spending money on trivial things these days with the economy the way it is. Who knows how stable our jobs are really. But, we need to remember that it is God who provides, not us, not the government, not our jobs. So, remembering that, we feel less anxious about those kind of things. And, it's helpful to remember that its God who takes away, too. It's too easy to get attached to things! But, with that said, the paintings ARE cute, aren't they? ;-)

Brian <3 WiiFit

Brian officially has taken over my Wii Fit - it is favorite game! He does yoga poses all day!!! It's really funny. OK, I'm hungry and want to go to Urban Outfitters to look at decorating ideas... will write more later.

11.04.2008

Halloween, Food, Class & a Nice Surprise at the End


Here's us on Halloween! Right now, Kobe is next to me (Catherine) chewing on a ball he found, and Brian is in the guest room playing Guitar Hero. (Thank you Karla! He loves it.) We're about to walk to Henry's the market down the street to get some chicken. I'm making chicken piccatta tonight, since my class was canceled for the elections. Yay! The class I teach at UCSD went really well today. We had a really good discussion.... ewww.... I gotta go. Kobe just farted really bad!!!! :-(

11.02.2008

Halloween

Last night we went to a really fun Halloween party; Catherine dressed up as a coquettish cat and Brian dressed up as San Diego Animal Control. Catherine decorated his outfit with cat paw marks and shredded it to make it look like he had been clawed (she thinks she should have added some actual fake scratch marks to Brian, but we ran out of time!).. It was a cute duo costume. I wonder when we will get tired of dressing up in tandem... maybe we will always want to do everything together!? Ha, hopefully. :-)

Anyway, the party was a hit. We danced all night until after 2 am, and our friend Deniz drove us home. It was a Halloween party/wedding celebration - but it felt much less like a wedding celebration. They're having their "real" party next year. The best part about dancing, according to Brian was dancing to Madonna's "Borderline." (Brian was REALLY into it.)

Tomorrow is Brian's birthday! All of his friends are coming over for beer and pizza and to watch "The Thing," and now, since Catherine just gave him his Wii, they'll be playing that, too. Catherine's running to Target in the morning to get Wii Fit, which they said they would get in tomorrow - it sells out the same day it gets in. It has yoga on it, and it's be pretty cool to be able to get up in the morning and do yoga without having to go to the gym. It's the next best thing to the treadmill.

Anyway, Brian's finishing setting up the Wii, and Catherine (yes, me!) has to play! More news to come. <3